

Minutes

Annual General Meeting

Saturday, 27th June 2020

Norwood Hotel, 97 The Parade, Norwood, SA

1 Welcome

Meeting opened at: 1:48PM

2 Attendance & Apologies

Present:

- Craig Daniels
- Kate Haslam
- Viano Jaksa
- Peter Golotta
- Ian Schmidt
- Roger Gillard
- Bob Manouge
- Aaron Baxter
- Alan McKinnon
- Paul Rix
- Dean Michailescu
- Darren McCard

- Giuseppe Riitano
- Heath Copeland

Apologies:

- John Roberts
- David Le Cornu
- Geoff Jarrett
- Martin Brakman
- Bette Bradtke

3 Proxies

Nil proxy votes lodged

4 Confirmation of Minutes from last AGM

- Kate Haslam moved to accept minutes of previous AGM
- Aaron Baxter seconded
- Accepted by the meeting. Signed by Craig Daniels

5 Chairperson's Report

- Delivered by Craig Daniels
 - Brief history of the Association
 - Established August 2002
 - First National Convention Canberra 2003
 - National Conventions
 - Australian Malt Whisky Awards
 - Updates to the Constitution
 - 2019-2020 operating under the revised Constitution
 - Proposed Activities for 2020-21
 - Bespoke Whisky Tour of Tasmania rescheduled to October 2021, with a final decision required by April 2021
 - A proposed Virtual Whisky Tasting to be possibly held later in 2020.
- NOTE: Chairperson's Report attached
- Paul Rix moved to accept the Chairperson's report

- Peter Golotta seconded
- Accepted.

6 Treasurer's Report

- Viano Jaksa tabled:
 - Profit & Loss Statement 2019 Financial Year
 - Balance Sheet 2019 Financial Year
 - Annual Budget 2020
- NOTE: Documents attached
- Kate Haslam moved to accept the Treasurer's report
- Ian Schmidt seconded
- Accepted.

7 Membership Officer's Report

- No report presented
- 8 Appointment of Returning Officer
 - Bob Manouge appointed

9 Nomination and election of 4 office Bearers

- 1. All positions declared vacant
- 2. Chair Craig Daniels
 - Nominated by Craig Daniels
 - Elected unopposed
- **3.** Secretary Bette Bradtke
 - Nominated by Bette Bradtke
 - Elected unopposed
- 4. Treasurer Viano Jaksa
 - Nominated by Viano Jaksa
 - Elected unopposed
- 5. Vice chair Kate Haslam
 - Nominated by Kate Haslam
 - Elected unopposed

10 Nomination and election of between 2 to 4

Committee Members

- 1. Peter Golotta
- 2. Giuseppe Riitano

• All elected unopposed

11 New Business

- 1. Craig Daniels resumes chair
- **2.** Discussion of the 2020–21 Planning Meeting and arrangements for its organisation, including the development of the Event Calendar 2021.
- **3.** Next Committee planning meeting to be organised by Craig Daniels in conjunction with the new committee members

12 Meeting Close

Meeting closed 2:25pm